If a creator has verified their identity and AO3 account name with the collection moderator and/or Open Doors AFTER their works have already been imported (for example, they found out late), you can mass-transfer the works by adding the creator as a co-creator to all their works, and then removing the caretaker account.
- While logged into the caretaker account, click the “Edit Works” button. The Edit Multiple Works page appears.

- Select all the work titles that will be transferred over. The work titles are all links, so you can open a story in another tab if you’re unsure it’s the correct one.
(If you’re only changing a handful of works, it may be more efficient to open the “Works” page and use the “Sort and Filter” sidebar to filter for works using the creator’s name, and then edit the works one by one.)

- With the works selected, scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the “Edit” button.

- In the Preface section of this page is the option to “Add co-creators”. Type in the creator’s AO3 account name, and it should appear in the dropdown as an option. (Don’t change anything else, or it will overwrite the work’s original data.)

- Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the “Update All Works” button.

- Repeat steps 1 – 4, but instead of adding a co-creator on the Edit Multiple Works page in step 4, you can now remove the caretaker account as co-creator. In the Preface section, check the “Remove me as co-creator” option.
(If you do this work by work instead, click the “Edit” button at the top of the work page, and then click “Remove Me As Co-Creator” at the top of the Edit Work page.)

- Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the “Update All Works” button.

- The works have now been successfully transferred to the creator’s account.